Ellis R. Ott Scholarship for Applied Statistics and Quality Management

Share This Post

Ellis R. Ott Scholarships

Supporting Graduate Students in Applied Statistics and Quality Management
In honor of Dr. Ellis R. Ott, late professor at Rutgers University and a founder of ASQ, the Ellis R. Ott Scholarship program awards two scholarships annually of $7500 to graduate students enrolled in or accepted to a master’s or doctoral program in the US or Canada in applied statistics or quality management or related fields.This competitive scholarship aims to support students who are passionate about improving quality and advancing the field of statistics. This program provides financial assistance to help graduate students achieve their educational and career goals, as well as opportunities to connect with other scholars and professionals in their field. During the last 25 years, scholarships totaling over $375,000 have been awarded to 65 deserving students.​


Applications accepted January 1st to April 1st for the next academic year. Apply now to join our community of Ellis R. Ott Scholars!



More To Explore


2023 ASQ PEP Award:  Bronze award recognition

We are pleased to announce that the Reliability and Risk Division has received the Bronze award recognition for 2023. As you know, the PEP award program was created to recognize Member Units for excellent performance that reinforces ASQ’s thought leadership position and expands ASQ offerings to members and customers.   Measures included in the 2023 award program


WCQI 2024 – ASQ Shainin Medal: Daniel C. Conrad

This May in San Diego, CA at the ASQ’s World Conference on Quality & Improvement (WCQI)   Daniel C. Conrad received the Shainin Medal.   The Shainin Medal recognizes innovation. It is awarded for the development of unique creative approaches applied to the improvement of quality or reliability. Criteria for nomination and selection will be based

Scroll to Top